Free SoundToys Plug-in – Little AlterBoy

Free copy of  free copy of Little AlterBoy Plug-in

Once again, SoundToys is giving away a free plug-in which was introduced at South by Southwest. This year it’s a vocal transforming pitch plug called Little AlterBoy. Soundtoys’ roots are in the pioneering days of pitch-shifting and Little AlterBoy delivers big. It is designed to do a whole slew of classic vocal tricks from past and present, like the ever popular hard tuning, octave DJ FX, Robot voices, gender shifting, and more.

While Little AlterBoy is free right now, if you wait too long, you might not be able to get it. You have until April 1st, 2015 (no fooling) to download it but you will need a code first. Good thing is that we have one for you to use. Here’s the sharing code you will need: 387-1276-043

Or just click on this link:

Tags: , , , , , ,

Posted on 03/21/15 at 7:31 am Related Gear 0 Comments

Session Keys Electric R from e-Instruments

When I finished my review of Session Keys from e-Instruments last year, I was hoping that they would eventually release an electric piano version of the virtual instrument. Low and behold, last week e-Instruments did just that by releasing Session Keys Electric R. I’ll be installing it tonight and plan to provide a hands on review soon. In the meantime check out the video above or visit the e-Instruments website for more information.

Tags: , , , ,

Posted on 03/18/15 at 2:42 pm Related Gear 0 Comments

MXL Microphones at NAMM 2015

The Noise Room caught up with MXL Microphones at NAMM 2015 to take a look at their latest mics. While at the booth, MXL showed us the MXL CR89, a large diaphragm condenser microphone wrapped in sharply contrasted black and chrome, the MXL R144 which incorporates a Figure-8 polar pattern and a 1.8-micron aluminum ribbon, and the MXL CR20 which features a “tube” switch to change the characteristics of the tonality. It’s a solid state mic with the option of adding tube character.

For more information, please visit

Tags: , , , , ,

Posted on 02/4/15 at 11:03 am Related Gear 0 Comments

Gibson Les Paul Reference Monitors at NAMM 2015

One of the highlights for me during the 2015 NAMM Show was having the chance to see and listen to the new Gibson Les Paul Reference Monitors. These monitors satisfy the needs of true audio professionals and music enthusiasts, alike. The monitors represent superior definition combined with iconic Les Paul styling, diamond-like carbon coated titanium tweeters, non-woven carbon woofers and custom-made amplification.

The Les Paul Reference Monitors sound as good as they look. They will be available in three different sizes and multiple color variations – cherry, tobacco sunburst and cherry sunburst – beginning early 2015.

For more information, please visit

Tags: , , , , ,

Posted on 02/1/15 at 2:13 pm Related Gear 0 Comments